Home / Academics / Department of Language, Literature and Communication

Faculty & Staff

Department of Language, Literature and Communication

Name: Branch, Kip
Kip Branch
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 110 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3343
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: kbbranch@ecsu.edu

Name: Byrne, Ph.D., Elizabeth (view profile)
Elizabeth Byrne, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 134 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3169
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: eobyrne@ecsu.edu

Name: Chambers, Mary-Lynn
Mary-Lynn Chambers
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 137 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 986
Phone: (252) 335-3405
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: mchambers@ecsu.edu

Name: Chesson, Carolyn
Title: Administrative Support Associate
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 102 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 968
Phone: (252) 335-3349
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: cchesson@ecsu.edu

Name: Deonanan, Venus
Venus Deonanan
Title: Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 134 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 967
Phone: (252) 335-3351
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: vedeonanan@ecsu.edu

Name: Gavaskar, Vandana
Vandana Gavaskar
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 130 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3720
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: vggavaskar@ecsu.edu

Name: Gil, Jose`
Jose` Gil
Title: Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 137 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3231
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: jsgil@ecsu.edu

Name: Lisowski, Joseph
Joseph Lisowski
Title: Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 117 Moore Hall
Address: Campus Box 968
Phone: (252) 335-3753
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: jalisowski@ecsu.edu

Name: Luton, John (view profile)
John Luton
Title: Endowed Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 154 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 968
Phone: (252) 335-3371
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: jwluton@ecsu.edu

Name: MacPhee, Chantelle (view profile)
Chantelle MacPhee
Title: Professor/Chairperson
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 154B Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 968
Phone: (252) 335-3713
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: clmacphee@ecsu.edu

Name: Miller, Jenna
Jenna Miller
Title: Lecturer
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 128 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-2384
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: jlmiller@ecsu.edu

Name: Morris, Jeanette
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 109 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3172
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: jwmorris@ecsu.edu

Name: Scheg, Abigail (view profile)
Abigail Scheg
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 111 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 965
Phone: (252) 335-3026
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: aagrant@ecsu.edu

Name: Stamper, Amber
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 112 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 968
Phone: (252) 335-3588
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: amstamper@ecsu.edu

Name: Strother-Jordan, Karen
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 136 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3174
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: strother-jordank@ecsu.edu

Name: Tagirova, Tatiana (view profile)
Tatiana Tagirova
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 135 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3350
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: ttagirova@ecsu.edu

Name: Weil, Eric (view profile)
Eric Weil
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 118 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 958
Phone: (252) 335-3348
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: eaweil@ecsu.edu

Name: Wesley, Dionne
Title: Lecturer
Department: Language, Literature & Communication
Location: 120 Johnson Hall
Address: Campus Box 968
Phone: (252) 335-3170
Fax: (252) 335-3795
Email: dionnewesley@ecsu.edu