Home / Academics / School of Arts & Humanities / Department of Music

Faculty & Staff

Department of Music

Name: Brock, Tomisha (view profile)
Tomisha Brock
Title: Director of Bands
Department: Music
Location: 149 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3658
Fax: (252) 335-4751
Email: tbrock@ecsu.edu

Name: Forrester, Ellard
Ellard Forrester
Title: Artist in Residence
Department: Music
Location: 149 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3360
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: elforrester@ecsu.edu

Name: Hellmann, Mary (view profile)
Mary Hellmann
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Music
Location: 223 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3362
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: mehellmann@ecsu.edu

Name: Jackson, Douglas A. (view profile)
Douglas A. Jackson
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Music
Location: 236 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3377
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: dajackson@ecsu.edu

Name: Knight, Gloria
Gloria Knight
Title: Professor
Department: Music
Location: 211 New Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3778
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: gjknight@ecsu.edu

Name: Krasnokutsky, Dennis
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: Music
Location: 204 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3614
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: ddkrasnokutsky@ecsu.edu

Name: Newson, Roosevelt
Title: Chairperson
Department: Music
Location: 226 New Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 831
Phone: (252) 335-3359
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: rnewson@ecsu.edu

Name: Palestrant, Christopher (view profile)
Christopher Palestrant
Title: Professor
Department: Music
Location: 201 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3576
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: cpalestrant@ecsu.edu

Name: Price, Valerie (view profile)
Valerie Price
Title: Administrative Support Associate
Department: Music
Location: 226 New Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3359
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: vlprice@ecsu.edu

Name: Richmond, Jason
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Music
Location: 205 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 780
Phone: (252) 335-3614
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: jerichmond@ecsu.edu

Name: Swan, Walter
Walter Swan
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Music
Location: 140 Fine Arts Building
Address: Campus Box 831
Phone: (252) 335-3364
Fax: (252) 335-3779
Email: wrswan@ecsu.edu