Community College Articulation Agreements


Transfer articulation agreements establish binding partnership agreements between two-year community colleges and four-year institutions in order to simplify the transfer process. The transfer agreement outlines the specific major and courses a student completes at the community college that will transfer to the four-year institution.

By following the transfer student curriculum guide, students are able to complete their two-year degree at the community college with courses that transition into the four-year degree of their major. This seamless guide enables the student to determine which courses to take and eliminates the guesswork regarding transferability of community college courses to Elizabeth City State University.


Elizabeth City State University has established partnerships with the following community colleges:

College of the Albemarle College of The Albemarle (COA)
1208 N. Road Street
P.O. Box 2327
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(252) 335-0821
Halifax Community College Halifax Community College
200 College Drive
Weldon, NC 27890
(252) 536-4221
Martin Community College Martin Community College
116 Kehukee Park Road
Williamston, NC 27892
(252) 792-1521
Roanoke-Chowan Community College Roanoke-Chowan Community College
109 Community College Road
Ahoskie, NC 27910
(252) 862-1200