• registrar
     

Office of the Registrar

Family Educational Rights & Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA)

In accordance with the Family Educational Rights & Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA) guidelines, the Office of the Registrar does not provide confidential information pertaining to students without a written consent from a student. This is done by completing the Consent Form and returning it to the Office of The Registrar.

Once we have received this information, we will comply with your request. For additional details regarding FERPA, vist the the ECSU FERPA page.

Academic Advisement & Pre-Registration

All continuing students are required to participate in the "Pre-Registration" process. Pre-registration affords all enrolled students the opportunity of selecting courses early. Pre-registration requires a student to select courses and take care of tuition and fees, and any other financial obligations to the University, during a designated time period. Failure to pre-register for the fall or spring semester will result in a $100.00 assessment fee being added to your account.

Spring Semester 2018
January 2  -  May 16, 2018

Download Printable Calendar

 

Tuesday, January 2 Classes Dropped for Non-Payment
Wednesday, January 3 Winter Faculty/Staff Institute
Thursday - Friday
January 4 - 5
New Student Orientation
Sunday, January 7 Residence Halls Open – All Students
Monday, January 8
8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. - Official Registration
 7:30 p.m - Classes Dropped for Non-payment
Tuesday, January 9 Classes Begin for Spring 2018
8:30 a.m - Late Registration and Drop and Add Period Begins
Monday, January 15 Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed
Tuesday, January 16  8:00 a.m. - Classes Resume
5:00 p.m. - Late Registration/Drop-Add Period Ends 
Wednesday
January 17
First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”
Monday – Friday
March 5 - 9
Mid-Term Exams (All Students)
Tuesday, March 6 Last Day to Remove "I" Grades
Friday, March 9 Founders’ Day
Monday, March 12 12:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Grades
Monday - Saturday
March 12-17
Spring Recess
Monday - Saturday
March 12-17
12:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Grades 
Monday, March 19 8:00 a.m. - Classes Resume
Monday – Tuesday
March 19 - April 3
Academic Advising/Pre-Registration for Summer/Fall 2018
Thursday, March 29 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W"

Friday, March 30

Good Friday Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Saturday, March 31

Saturday Classes Dismissed

Monday, April 2

Easter Monday, Classes Dismissed

Tuesday, April 3

8:00 a.m. - Classes Resume

Wednesday, April 18

Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a Grade of “WD”

Monday, April 30

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, May 1

Reading Day
Wednesday - Friday
May 2 - 4
Final Examinations, Graduating Seniors
Wednesday - Tuesday
May 2-8
Final Examinations, Remaining Students

Monday, May 7

12:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Graduating Seniors’ Grades
Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Graduating Seniors

Saturday, May 12

Spring Commencement

Monday, May 14

3:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Grades for Remaining Students
Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys without Charge for Remaining Students

Wednesday, May 16

Spring Faculty/Staff Institute
Summer Schedule