Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

This calendar includes important dates for Students and Faculty relating to the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Advisement & Pre-Registration

All continuing students are required to participate in the "Pre-Registration" process. Pre-registration affords all enrolled students the opportunity of selecting courses early. Pre-registration requires a student to select courses and take care of tuition and fees, and any other financial obligations to the University, during a designated time period. Failure to pre-register for the fall or spring semester will result in a $100.00 assessment fee being added to your account.

 

Summer Semester 2019
May 21  -  July 15, 2019

Download Printable Calendar

8-Week Accelerated Sessions are included in the printable calendar

  • Monday, May 20

  Residence Halls Open

  • Tuesday, May 21

  First Day of Classes (8-week and 5-week Sessions)

  • Friday, May 24

  Last Day to Enroll (Register), Drop/Add a Course or Change from Credit to  Audit with Tuition Adjustment (8-week and 5-week Sessions)

  • Monday, May 27

  MEMORIAL DAY - No Classes

  • Tuesday, May 28
  Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

  Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Refund 8-week and   5-week 

Sessions)

  • Wednesday-Thursday, June 5-6

  Mid-term Examinations (5-week Session)

  • Tuesday, June 11

  Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a Grade of "W" (5-week Session)

  • Friday, June 14

  Last Day to Withdraw from the University with grade "WD" (5-week Session)

  • Wednesday-Thursday, June 19-20

  Mid-Term Examinations (8-week Session)

  • Friday, June 21
  Last Day of Classes (5-week Session)

  Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a Grade of "W" (8- week Session)

  • Monday-Tuesday, June 24-25

  Final Examinations (5-week Session)

  • Thursday, June 27
  Final Grades for 5-week Session due to Registrar by 5 p.m.

  Rental Books Returned by 4 p.m. 

  • Friday, June 28

  Last Day to Withdraw from the University with a Grade of "WD" (8-week   Session)

  • Thursday, July 4

  INDEPENDENCE DAY – No Classes 

  • Monday, July 15

  Last Day of Classes (8-week Session)

  • Tuesday-Wednesday, July16-17

  Final Examinations (8-week Session)

  • Friday, July 19
  Final Grades for 8-week Session due to Registrar by 5 p.m.

  Rental Books Returned by 4 p.m.