Welcome from the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

 

As the University Registrar, I welcome you to the Office of the Registrar's Web page at Elizabeth City State University.

The major responsibility of the Office of the Registrar is to maintain accurate records of all students and to guard, interpret, and implement University regulations governing academic affairs. This office is also responsible for assisting all students from the time they enter the University, until and after they graduate or are no longer enrolled. 

More specifically, the Office of the Registrar must keep the scholastic records of all students in each department up-to-date. Methods, procedures, and policies must be constantly evaluated as it relates to their ability to meet the demands of the University. 

The Office of the Registrar is supervised by the Department of Enrollment Management and as such, has a unique responsibility to the Division and the University. 

For More Information 

Associate Vice Chancellor of Enrollment/University Registrar
Marion D. Thorpe, Sr. Administration Building 
Campus Box 953
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Fax: 252-335-3729
Office Hours: M - F, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Service Window Hours: M - F, 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

 Dowload Printable Full Academic Calendar

Tuesday, January 15

First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”

Monday, January 21

Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 22

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
Census

Friday, March 1

Financial Aid Deadline for Priority Funding

Tuesday, March 5

Last Day to Remove "I" Grades

Friday, March 8

Founders' Day

Monday - Saturday, March 11-16

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Monday, March 18

12:00 p.m - Deadline for Posting Grades

Monday - Saturday, March 18-23

Spring Recess

Monday, March 25

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Monday, March 25 – Friday, April 5

Academic Advisement/Pre-Registration for Summer/Fall 2019