Your E-Mail account needs to be maintained by deleting and/or saving your E-Mail messages. You will receive an E-Mail message stating "Mailbox is Closed" after you have reached your E-mail size quota. During the time your account is closed, you are not able to send or receive E-Mail messages and all messages sent to you were returned to the sender.
- Delete E-Mail messages in the Inbox, Sent Items and Drafts Folder.
(Note: Items in any folder count against your E-Mail size quota)
- Delete E-Mail messages in the Deleted Items folder:
- Right click on the Deleted Items folder.
- Select Empty Deleted Items.
- Click on the OK button to permanently delete E-Mail messages.
- After you have performed e-mail maintenance and your mailbox is below the e-mail size quota your mailbox will automatically reopen and is ready for use.