Course Link pop-ups require javascript, but without, links simply open target page as expected
Elizabeth City State University
print page
Elizabeth City State University

Fall Semester 2012

Tuesday - Wednesday, August 14 – 15

Fall Faculty/Staff Institute

Thursday – Friday, August 16 – 17

New Student Orientation

Saturday, August 18

Weekend/Evening/Graduate Programs, and New Transfer Students Registration, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 19

Residence Halls Open, All Students

Monday, August 20

Official Registration, 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

 

7:30 p.m. - Classes Dropped for Pre-Registered Students not Officially Registered

Tuesday, August 21

All Classes Begin for Fall 2012

 

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, August 27

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Ends, 5:00 p.m.

Monday, September 3

Labor Day Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Tuesday, September 4

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, September 14

Fall 2012 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar's Office

Saturday – Friday, October 6-12

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Monday, October 15

Deadline for Posting Grades – 12:00 p.m.

Monday – Tuesday, October 15-16

Fall Recess

Wednesday, October 17

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.and Last Day to Remove "I" Grades

Monday – Friday,

 

October 29 - November 9

Academic Advisement/Pre-registration for Spring 2013.

Wednesday, November 7

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W"

Thursday, November 15

Spring 2013 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar's Office

Friday, November 16

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Grade of "WD"

Wednesday - Friday,

 

November 21 – 23

Thanksgiving Holiday, Classes Dismissed

Monday, November 26

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, December 4

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, December 5

Reading Day

Thursday, December 6

Reading Day

Friday – Tuesday, December 7 – 11

Final Examinations, Graduating Seniors

Friday – Thursday, December 7-13

Final Examinations, Remaining Students

Wednesday, December 12

Deadline for Posting Graduating Seniors Grades – 12:00 p.m.

 

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Graduating Seniors

Friday, December 14

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Remaining Students

Saturday, December 15

Fall Commencement

Monday, December 17

Deadline for Posting all Other Grades - 3:00 p.m.