Information Technology


The Division of Information Technology (IT) provides integrated technology support for the Elizabeth City State University campus in three distinct functional areas: Administrative Computing, Client Services, and Network Services.

IT provides computing facilities; administrative information systems; voice, data, and video communication networks and services; technological resources for teaching and research needs; and a variety of related services and support. Academic departments also provide many technology resources for students, faculty, and staff.

We are committed to providing a reliable, cost effective and quality Information Technology services to the University community in support of ECSU's mission. We value professionalism, communication, integrity, and teamwork.

IT has three distinct functional areas that serve the ECSU community under the direction of the Chief Information Officer (CIO) office. The Chief Information Officer provides coordination of technology delivery, capital planning and control, policy approval, and other institutional leadership and vision related to the use of technology for the continuous improvement and sustainability of university operations across all divisions.