Home / Library

Liaison Program

G.R. Little Library

Purpose

The purpose of G.R. Little Library's Liaison Program is to provide a platform for dialogue between the library and ECSU's schools, departments, and programs in order to enhance the library's understanding of user needs and to promote the library's services and resources.

What your Library Liaison Can do for you:

  • Serve as an initial contact for library-related matters
  • Alert you to new resources (books, media, databases) in your field
  • Inform you of new library services and programs
  • Schedule general, course-specific or assignment-specific information literacy sessions
  • Highlight and demonstrate key information resources at departmental meetings
  • Encourage input from ECSU's units on specific service and resource needs
  • Assist with library purchase request

Liaison Department Listing

Departments Library Liaisons
Department of Art Cheryl Leigh
Phone: (252) 335-8513
E-mail: celeigh@ecsu.edu
Department of History & Political Science Susan Geiger
Phone: (252) 335-3433
E-mail: smgeiger@ecsu.edu
Department of Language, Literature & Communication Jamillah Scott-Branch|
Phone: (252) 335-8516
Email: jsbranch@ecsu.edu
 Department of Music Raeshawn McGuffie
Phone: (252) 335-3431
Email: rrmcguffie@ecsu.edu
Department of Social Sciences Burnella Griffin
Phone: (252) 335-3432
E-mail: bwgriffin@ecsu.edu
Department of Accounting Amy E.S. Bondy
Phone: (252) 335-8514
Email: aesbondy@ecsu.edu
Department of Business Administration Amy E. S. Bondy
Phone: 252.335.8741
Email: aesbondy@ecsu.edu
Department of Education
ECSU Laboratory School
Tiwanna Nevels
Phone: (252) 335-3428
Email: tsnevels@ecsu.edu
Department of Psychology Susan Geiger
Phone: (252) 335-3433
E-mail: smgeiger@ecsu.edu
Department of Biology/Graduate Biology Raeshawn McGuffie
Phone: (252) 335-3431
Email: mlmarts@ecsu.edu
Department of Chemistry, Geology & Physics Dennis Brown
Phone: (252) 335-3577
E-mail:
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science Dennis Brown
Phone:  (252) 335-3577
E-mail:
Department of Pharmacy & Health Professions Jamillah Scott-Branch
Phone: (252) 335-8516
E-mail: jsbranch@ecsu.edu
Aviation Science Program Sharon Owens
Phone: (252) 335-8515
Email: ssowens@ecsu.edu
Graduate Programs
Elementary Education
School Administration
Burnella Griffin
Phone: 252.335.8741
Email: bwgriffin@ecsu.edu
Department of Health & Physical Education Cheryl Leigh
Phone: (252) 335-8513
E-mail: celeigh@ecsu.edu
Department of Technology Jerin Jefferson
Phone: (252) 335-3577
E-mail:
Department of Military Science Jerin Jefferson
Phone: (252) 335-3905
E-mail: jmjefferson@ecsu.edu