ECSU Trustees begin serving new terms

Trustees take 2015 oathSeven trustees took the oath of office Tuesday, September 8 during the quarterly meeting of the ECSU Board of Trustees. The Honorable Cy Grant conducted the session. Standing left to right:

Alanna Johnson, L. P. Hornthal, Jr., Mayor Fred Yates (Winfall), Dr. Jan Robinson, Rev. Dr. Kim Brown, Andy Culpepper, and Harold Barnes. The board now includes 13 members. In addition to inducting new members, the board selected new officers: Dr. Paul Norman, an alumnus, now serves as chairman of the board. Fred Yates serves as vice chairman and alumna Virginia Tillett serves as secretary. They later presented a proclamation to Chancellor Stacey Franklin Jones in support of her September 11 installation.