Leary and Bartlett 2016 Employees of the Year

employees of the year 2016

On Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2016, two ECSU Staff members were honored with Employee of the Year awards. Pernell Bartlett, Sponsored Programs, was named SHRA Employee of the Year. Dennis Leary, Facilities Management, was named EHRA Employee of the Year. Both received a plaque and cash award.

Bartlett and Leary were nominated for the honor which included submittal of their paper for State-wide awards.

In addition, 10 staff members were inducted into the ECSU Staff Senate for two year terms. The Staff Senate is restructuring due to the loss of staff members to reductions-in-force and to retirement.