ECSU students earn Beta Gamma Sigma certificates

ECSU students earn Beta Gamma Sigma certificates

BGS inducteesThe Department of Business and Economics announces the fall 2015 inductees of Beta Gamma Sigma.

Seated left to right: Brittney Webb, Mallory Miller, Ashley Larson, Layla Norfleet. Standing left to right: Joel Gonzalez-Santiago, Bryan Hyman, Kaija Gregory, Kendall Halsey, Sergio Fletes.

Dr. Joy Smith said business and accounting students should aim for membership in this honor society as freshmen.

“Only the top 10 percent of second-semester sophomores, juniors and seniors are eligible for membership. Currently we have 19 members in the university’s chapter and we look forward to seeing other students reach this important distinction.”

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. The advisors for the ECSU chapter of Betta Gamma Sigma are Dr. Joy Smith and Dr. Freda McBride.