Student Affairs awards top student leaders

By Kesha Williams

student leadership awardees


The Division of Student Affairs recently held its annual leadership awards program. Dr. Nolan Davis, senior associate vice chancellor for the Division of Student Affairs, announced the recipients of the Chancellor’s Student Leadership Award which is reserved for juniors or seniors who are active ambassadors for the university and excelled as leaders in assorted organizations under the coordination of the Division of Student Affairs.  The recipients must hold a minimum 3.0 grade point average, possess leadership qualities and must have exemplified a genuine love for the university. The recipients included the following students:

Shaquasia Cooper, Tashiyana Gallop, De’Erica Smith, Takiea Green, Miltonia Cherry, Jeffrey Drew, Zach Taylor, Dwayne Ponton, Titus Lee, Camaria Flowers, Takira Whitaker, Brandi Gray, Staney Woodley, Shavon Smith, Derrick Golden, Jr., Ajanae Willis, Matthew Johnson, Thomas Coyne III, Mattison Bond.