ECSU recognizes Teachers of the Year

Kesha Williams
May 21, 2014

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE---Elizabeth City State University congratulates its 2014 Departmental Teachers of the Year: Mr. Tommy Cox, a lecturer in the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Dr. Margaret Young, an associate professor in the Herman G. Cooke Department of Natural Sciences, Dr. Kimberly Fitchett-Bazemore, assistant professor, Department of Education and Psychology Eligible faculty members must meet the following standards: *Full time faculty members with at least five years of teaching experience at ECSU *Must have demonstrated excellent or exceptional teaching ability over a sustained period of time *Must have taught at least 9 credit hours for the last three academic years *Must not have received this award within last three years At the university's recent Faculty/Staff Institute, the Departmental Teachers of the Year, the 2014 recipient of Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching, Dr. Eyualem Abebe, and the runners up for that award, Dr. Krishna Kulkarni and Dr. Rebecca Seaman, received awards for their outstanding contributions to higher education. # # #