Home / Campus Safety

Clery Geography

Campus Safety

This list contains Elizabeth City State University's property classified in accordance with the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Act. Please refer to the campus map to locate the buildings by alphabetical and numerical designation listed under the applicable map index.

  1. On-Campus Property
    1. Residential Facilities
      1. Bias Hall
      2. Butler Hall
      3. Complex A-G
      4. Doles Hall (This hall is currently not in use)
      5. Hugh Cale (This hall is currently not in use)
      6. Mitchell Lewis
      7. University Suites
      8. University Towers
      9. Viking Towers
      10. Viking Village
      11. Wamack Hall (This hall is currently not in use)
    2. Other On-Campus Property
      1. G.R. Little Library
      2. Robert L. Vaughn Center
      3. Marion D. Thorpe Building
      4. Pharmacy Complex
      5. Bedell Hall
      6. C.W. Griffin Center
      7. Caldwell-Hoffler Infirmary
      8. Commuter Center
      9. Complex G (Office Space)
      10. E.A. Johnson Hall
      11. E.V. Wilkins Academic Computing Center
      12. H.L Trigg Building
      13. Information Technology Center
      14. Jimmy R. Jenkins Science Center
      15. Lane Hall
      16. Lester Hall
      17. McDonald Dixon and Bishop M. Patterson Hall
      18. Mclendon Hall
      19. McNair Scholars/Educational Talent Search Building
      20. Melvyn and Vonda Reed Riley Wellness Center
      21. Mickey L. Burnim Fine Arts Center
      22. Moore Hall
      23. Willie and Jacqueline Gilchrist School of Education and Psychology Complex
      24. Roebuck Stadium
      25. ROTC Classroom
      26. Symera Hall
      27. Telecommunications Center
      28. Thomas L. Caldwell Physical Education Center & Field House
      29. Thomas-Jenkins Building
      30. Walter & Henrietta B. Ridley Student Complex
      31. Walter & Henrietta B. Ridley University Center
      32. Williams Hall
    3. Non-Campus Buildings or Property
      1. K.E. White Building
    4. Adjacent Public Property
      (*These streets include any sidewalks that border each property listed below)
      1. Weeksville Road
      2. Edgewood Drive
      3. Penny Drive
      4. College Street
      5. Ridley Street
      6. Cooke Street
      7. Parkview Drive
      8. Hoffler Street
      9. Herrington Road
      10. Maryland Avenue
    5. Buildings Only Accessed by Employees or Demolished (Updated as of January 2014)
      1. ROTC Office (Demolished)
      2. Central Utility Plant (Employee Use Only)
      3. Building (African Studies) (Employee Use Only)
      4. BASEBALL/SOFTBALL/SOCCER COMPLEX (Under Construction)
      5. Generator Building (Employee Use Only)

Updated: January 16, 2014