Course Link pop-ups require javascript, but without, links simply open target page as expected
Elizabeth City State University
print page
Elizabeth City State University

Fall Semester 2013

Tuesday - Wednesday, August 13 – 14

Fall Faculty/Staff Institute

Thursday – Friday, August 15 – 16

New Student Orientation

Saturday, August 17

Weekend/Evening/Graduate Programs, and New Transfer Students Registration, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 18

Residence Halls Open, All Students

Monday, August 19

Official Registration, 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

 

7:30 p.m. - Classes Dropped for Pre-Registered Students not Officially Registered

Tuesday, August 20

All Classes Begin for Fall 2012

 

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, August 26

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Ends, 5:00 p.m.

Monday, September 2

Labor Day Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Tuesday, September 3

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Friday, September 13

Fall 2013 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar's Office

Saturday – Friday, October 5-11

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Monday, October 14

Deadline for Posting Grades – 12:00 p.m.

Monday – Tuesday, October 14-15

Fall Recess

Wednesday, October 16

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.and Last Day to Remove "I" Grades

Monday – Friday,

 

October 28 - November 8

Academic Advisement/Pre-registration for Spring 2014.

Wednesday, November 6

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W"

Friday, November 15

Spring 2014 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar's Office

Monday, November 18

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Grade of "WD"

Wednesday - Friday,

 

November 27 – 29

Thanksgiving Holiday, Classes Dismissed

Monday, December 2

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, December 3

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, December 4

Reading Day

Thursday, December 5

Reading Day

Friday – Tuesday, December 6 – 10

Final Examinations, Graduating Seniors

Friday – Thursday, December 6-12

Final Examinations, Remaining Students

Wednesday, December 11

Deadline for Posting Graduating Seniors Grades – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 11

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Graduating Seniors

Friday, December 13

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Remaining Students

Saturday, December 14

Fall Commencement

Monday, December 16

Deadline for Posting all Other Grades - 3:00 p.m.