Course Link pop-ups require javascript, but without, links simply open target page as expected
Elizabeth City State University
print page
Elizabeth City State University

Spring Semester 2013

Tuesday– Wednesday, January 8-9

Spring Faculty/Staff Institute

Thursday - Friday, January 10-11

New Student Orientation

Saturday, January 12

Residence Halls Open - All Students

Sunday, January 13

Official Registration, 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

7:30 p.m. - Classes Dropped for Pre-Registered Students not Officially Registered

Tuesday, January 15

All Classes Begin for Spring 2013

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, January 21

Dr. Martin L. King, Jr.'s Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 22

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m. and Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Ends, 5:00 p.m.

Friday, March 1

Financial Aid Deadline for Priority Funding

Friday, March 8

Founders Day

Saturday – Friday, March 9 –15

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Wednesday, March 13

Last Day to Remove "I" Grades

Monday, March 18

Deadline for Posting Grades - 12:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday, March 18 – 23

Spring Recess

Monday, March 25

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Monday – Tuesday,

March 25 - April 9

Academic Advisement/Pre-registration for Summer/Fall 2013

Friday, March 29

Good Friday Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Saturday, March 30

Saturday Classes Dismissed

Monday, April 1

Easter Monday, Classes Dismissed

Tuesday, April 2

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Wednesday, April 3

Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a Grade of "W"

Monday, April 22

Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a Grade of "WD"

Saturday – Wednesday, April 27 – May 1

Final Examinations, Graduating Seniors

Thursday, May 2

Last Day of Classes

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Graduating Seniors

Deadline for Posting Graduating Seniors Grades – 12:00 p.m.

Friday, May 3

Reading Day

Saturday, May 4

Final Examinations, Weekend/Evening/Graduate Programs

Monday, May 6

Reading Day

Tuesday – Monday, May 7–13

Final Examinations, Remaining Students

Saturday, May 11

Spring Commencement

Tuesday, May 14

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys Without Charge for Remaining Students

Deadline for Posting all Other Grades – 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 15

Faculty Workshop/End of the Academic Year