Academic Calendar

academic calendar

 

This calendar includes important dates for Students and Faculty relating to the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Advisement & Pre-Registration

All continuing students are required to participate in the "Pre-Registration" process. Pre-registration
affords all enrolled students the opportunity of selecting courses early. Pre-registration requires a student to select courses and take care of tuition and fees, and any other financial obligations to the University, during a designated time period. 

Download Printable - Full Academic Calendars

Spring Semester 2022 Academic Calendar

 

Wednesday, January 12 Winter Faculty/Staff Institute
Thursday, January 13 New Student Orientation
Friday, January 14 Classes Dropped for Non- Payment
Friday, January 14 Official Registration, 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. 
  7:30 p.m. Classes Dropped for Non-Payment
Saturday, January 15 Residence Halls Open, All Students 
Monday, January 17 Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. Holiday, Office Closed
Tuesday, January 18 Classes Begin for Spring 2022
  Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins, 8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, January 25 Late Registration and Drop and Add Period Ends, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 26 First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”
Monday, January 31 Census
Thursday, February 3 Spring 2022 Applications for Graduation Due to Registrar's Office
Tuesday, March 1 Financial Aid Deadline for Priority Funding
Friday - Thursday,  March 4 - 10 Mid-Terms Exams (All Students)
Tuesday, March 8 Last Day to Remove "I" Grades
Friday, March 11 Founders' Day
Monday, March 14 Deadline for Posting Grades - 5:00 p.m.
Monday -Friday, March 14 - 18 Spring Recess
Monday, March 21 Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, March 25 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes and Receive a Grade of "W"
Monday - Friday, March 28 - April 8 Academic Advisement/Pre-Registration for Summer/Fall 2022
Friday, April 15 Last Day to Withdraw and Receive a Grade of "WD"
Friday, April 15 Good Friday Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed
Monday, April 18 Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, April 29 Last Day of Classes
Monday - Friday, May 2 - 6 Final Examinations, All Students (Instructional Time Includes Required Examination Periods)
Saturday, May 7 Spring Commencement
Monday, May 9 Deadline for Posting Grades for All Students – 3:00 p.m. 
  Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys without Charge 
Tuesday, May 10 Spring Faculty/Staff Institute