Academic Calendar

academic calendar

 

This calendar includes important dates for Students and Faculty relating to the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Advisement & Pre-Registration

All continuing students are required to participate in the "Pre-Registration" process. Pre-registration
affords all enrolled students the opportunity of selecting courses early. Pre-registration requires a student to select courses and take care of tuition and fees, and any other financial obligations to the University, during a designated time period. 

Download Printable - Full Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2022 Academic Calendar

 

Friday, August 5

Classes Dropped for Non- Payment

Wednesday-Thursday, August 10-11

Fall Faculty/Staff Institute

Friday, August 12

New and Transfer Student Orientation/ Freshman Move-In Day

Saturday, August 13

Extended Registration-Graduate Programs/New Viking Days

Sunday, August 14

Residence Halls Open, All Students

 

Returning Students Move-In Day/Viking Kick-Off

Monday, August 15

Official Registration, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

4:30 p.m. Classes Dropped for Non-payment

Tuesday, August 16

Classes Begin for Fall 2022

 

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, August 22

Late Registration and Drop and Add Period Ends, 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 23

First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”

Monday, August 29

Census

Monday, September 5

Labor Day Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Tuesday, September 6

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Thursday, September 15

Fall 2022 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar’s Office

Monday - Friday, October 10-14

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Tuesday, October 11

Last Day to Remove ‟I” Grades

Monday, October 17

Deadline for Posting Grades - 12:00 p.m.

Monday-Tuesday, October 17-18

Fall Recess

Wednesday, October 19

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, October 25

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W“

Monday, Oct. 31 - Wednesday, Nov. 30

Academic Advisement/Pre-Registration for Spring 2023

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed

Monday, November 14

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

 

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Grade of "WD"

Wednesday – Friday, November 23 - 25

Thanksgiving Holiday, Classes Dismissed

Monday, November 28

Classes Resume, 8:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 30

Last Day of Classes

Thursday - Friday, December 1 - 2

Reading Days

Monday - Friday, December 5 - 9

Final Examinations, All Students (Instructional Time Includes Required Examination Periods)

Friday, December 9

Last Day to Return Books

Saturday, December 10

Fall Commencement

Monday, December 12

Deadline for Posting Grades for All Students – 3:00 p.m.