Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

This calendar includes important dates for Students and Faculty relating to the Office of the Registrar.

Click the date on the calendar entry to view the full event description.

Please note, at times Internet Explorer experiences problems with displaying the Google Calendar. If you have issues viewing the calendar, please try it in the Firefox or Chrome browser.

Download Printable Calendar

 

Fall Semester 2018
August 6  -  December 8, 2018

Download Printable Calendar

8-Week Accelerated Sessions are included in the printable calendar

Monday, August 6     
Classes Dropped for Non- Payment
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 7-8
Fall Faculty/Staff Institute
Thursday-Friday, August 10 New Student Orientation
Saturday, August 11
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Graduate Programs, and New Transfer Students Registration
 
Sunday, August 12 Residence Halls Open, All Students
Monday, August 13

8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Official Registration

7:30 p.m. - Classes Dropped for Non-payment

Tuesday, August 14

Classes Begin for Fall 2018

8:30 a.m. - Late Registration and Drop/Add Period 
                  Begins
Monday, August 20
5:00 p.m. - Late Registration and Drop and Add
                   Period Ends 
Tuesday, August 21 First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”
Monday, August 27 Census
           Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday, Classes Dismissed, Offices Closed
Tuesday, September 4 8:00 a.m. - Classes Resume
Friday, September 14 Fall 2018 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar’s Office
Tuesday October 2 Last Day to Remove "I" Grades
         
        Thursday- Wednesday, October 4-10                                                   

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Friday, October 12 
12:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Grades
Monday-Tuesday, October 15-16 Fall Recess
Wednesday, October 17 8:00 a.m - Classes Resume
Wednesday, October 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W"
Monday, October 29 -
Friday, November 9
Academic Advisement/Pre-Registration for
Spring 2019
Thursday, November 8
Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Grade of "WD"
 Monday, November 12
Veterans Day Holiday, Classes
Dismissed, Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 13
 8:00 a.m - Classes Resume
Friday, November 16
Spring 2019 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar’s Office
Wednesday – Friday,
November 21-23
Thanksgiving Holiday, Classes Dismissed

Monday, November 26

8:00 a.m - Classes Resume 

Tuesday, November 27

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, November 28

Reading Day
Thursday – Monday,
November 29 - December 3
Final Examinations, Graduating   Seniors
Thursday - Wednesday,
November 29 – December 5
Final Examinations, Remaining Students
(Instructional Time Includes Required Examination Periods)
Tuesday, December 4
5:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Graduating 
                   Seniors’ Grades
 

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys without Charge for Graduating Seniors

Saturday, December 8
Fall Commencement
Monday, December 10
3:00 p.m. - Deadline for Posting Grades for  
                  Remaining  Students 
 
Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys without Charge