Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

This calendar includes important dates for Students and Faculty relating to the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Advisement & Pre-Registration

All continuing students are required to participate in the "Pre-Registration" process. Pre-registration affords all enrolled students the opportunity of selecting courses early. Pre-registration requires a student to select courses and take care of tuition and fees, and any other financial obligations to the University, during a designated time period. Failure to pre-register for the fall or spring semester will result in a $100.00 assessment fee being added to your account.

 

Fall Semester 2020
 

Download Printable - Full Academic Calendars

 

Friday, November 6th - Pre-registration ends for Fall semester

 

Fall Semester 2020 Academic Calendar

Monday, August 3

Classes Dropped for Non- Payment

Wednesday – Thursday, August 5 -6

Fall Faculty/Staff Institute

TBD

New and Transfer Student Orientation/ Freshman Move-In Day

TBD

Extended Registration-Graduate Programs/New Viking Days

TBD

Residence Halls Open, All Students /Viking Kick-Off

Monday, August 10

Official Registration, 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

7:30 p.m. Classes Dropped for Non-payment

Tuesday, August 11

Classes Begin for Fall 2020

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, August 17

Late Registration and Drop and Add Period Ends, 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 18

First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”

Monday, August 24

Census

Thurs., October 8

Fall 2020 Graduation Applications Due to Registrar’s Office

Mon. - Fri., September 28 - October 9

Mid-Term Exams (All Students)

Monday, October 12

Deadline for Posting Grades - 12:00 p.m.

Monday - Friday, October 26 - Nov. 6

Academic Advisement/Pre-Registration for Spring 2021

Tuesday, October 20

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W“

Monday, November 9

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Grade of "WD"

Monday, November 16

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, November17

Reading Day

Wednesday - Tuesday, November 18 - 24

Final Examinations, All Students (Instructional Time Includes Required Examination Periods)

Monday, November 30

Deadline for Posting Grades for All Students – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 2

Last Day to Remove “I” Grades from Spring & Summer 2020

Saturday, December 12

Fall Commencement

TBD

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys without Charge