Academic Calendar

academic calendar

 

This calendar includes important dates for Students and Faculty relating to the Office of the Registrar.

Academic Advisement & Pre-Registration

All continuing students are required to participate in the "Pre-Registration" process. Pre-registration
affords all enrolled students the opportunity of selecting courses early. Pre-registration requires a student to select courses and take care of tuition and fees, and any other financial obligations to the University, during a designated time period. 

 

Spring Semester 2021
 

Download Printable - Full Academic Calendars

Spring  Semester 2021 Academic Calendar

Friday, January 15

New Student Orientation

 

Official Registration

Wednesday, January 20

Winter Faculty/Staff Institute

Wednesday - Sunday, January 20-24

Residence Hall Open, Move-in for New Students

Wednesday, January 20

Classes Dropped for Non-payment at 5:00 p.m.

Monday, January 25

Classes Begin for Spring 2021

 

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Begins at 8:30 a.m.

Friday, January 29

Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Ends at 5:00 p.m.

Monday, February 1

First day to withdraw from classes and receive a grade of “W”

Friday, February 5

Census

Tuesday, February 9

Spring 2021 Applications for Graduation Due to Registrar's Office

Friday, February 19

Wellness Day

Monday, March 1

Financial Aid Deadline for Priority Funding

Wednesday, March 10

Wellness Day

Friday, March 12

Founder’s Day

Monday – Friday, March 15 - 19

Mid-Terms Exams (All Students)

Monday, March 22

Deadline for Posting Mid-Term Grades - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 24

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes and Receive a Grade of "W"

Monday - Tuesday, March 29 - April 13

Academic Advisement/Pre-Registration for Summer/Fall 2021

Friday, April 2

Wellness Day

Tuesday, April 20

Last Day to Withdraw from the University and Receive a Grade of "WD"

Friday, April 30

Last Day of Classes

Friday, April 30

Last day to remove Fall 2020 “I” grades based on Fall 2020 Emergency Grading Policy

Monday - Friday, May 3 – May 7

Final Examinations, All Students (Instructional Time Includes Required Examination Periods)

Saturday, May 8

Spring Commencement

Monday, May 10

Deadline for Posting Grades for All Students – 3:00 p.m.

 

Last Day to Return Books/Mailbox Keys without Charge

  Tuesday, May 11

Spring Faculty/Staff Institute